Thursday, June 5, 2008

Dead Duck Day !?

EDIT - test article for first serious blog today is one of the weirdest day of the year, dead duck day! a day to commemorate the "dramatic death of any duck anywhere and to find ways to prevent the deaths of ducks by traffic, hunting, windows, poison and other unnatural causes" ... hmmm, ok, another day for overly nature freak community (I'm fine though) but.. why dead duck? and so the search continues.. AND so i stumbled on a pdf file of a biology nobel prize winner (http://www.nmr.nl/nmr/binary/retrieveFile?instanceid=16&itemid=2574&style=default) to put it shortly: 11 years ago, a biologist, working in his office in Rotterdam Natural History museum (been there 2 times) was surprised by a duck colliding to the glass facade of the museum. the poor ducky was dead. OK.. so this is the dead duck thing for the dead duck day... WRONG. The true nature of this day is about to be unfold... shortly after the duck died, another duck (male ducky) came and ... umm... "RAPED" the dead duck almost continuously for 75 minutes. like this.. OH NO OH YES... the dutch guy who saw the entire scene (for 75 minutes .... ;p ) decided to disturbed the scene (FINALLY) and secured the dead ducky. after dissected the dead duck, it is found that the dead duck was actually a male... and so the day was - The first case of homosexual necrophilia in the mallard / duck ... ! and so the book, which later on receive nobel prize, was then celebrated as the .... dead duck day, and since then.. actually.. the day have been always celebrated... silently.............. (that's why i have to put extra effort only to search the dead duck day in the internet) and ... pictures of the crime scene
and the stuffed victim today...
very very disturbing day... especially when I know the other fact: the (male duck) victim was actually trying to escape the other evil male raper pursuer ducky... and of course died bcoz it cant see the glass in front of it
8( scary...
so i guess, rather than celebrating the kicking off the c02 thing day...
how bout...
dead duck day? any one?
DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

No comments: